Irish Postgraduate Criminology Conference 2016

The Conference programme has been published for the IPGCC 2016.

Keynote speakers include Professor Phil Scraton, Prof Steve Tombs and Dr Vicky Conway.

09:00 Morning registration & coffee  (Foyer)
09:30 Opening – Prof Cathy Gormley-Heenan (Room: BA-00-008)
09:45 Key note speech – Prof Phil Scraton (Room: BA-00-008)


Parallel Session 1
Panel 1 (Room: BA-02-004)

Policing and desistance

Megan Coughlan

John Houston

Artur Pytlarz

Deirdre Atkins

Panel 2 (Room: BA-02-005)

Prisoner wellbeing and prison regime

Aimee Muirhead

Colette Barry

David Woods

Rita Komalasari

Panel 3 (Room: BA-02-012)

Young people and Criminal Justice System

Keira Flanagan

Louise Forde

Andy Bray

Conor Murray



Open stream – Dr Michael Maguire, Police Ombudsman for Northern Ireland  (Conor Lecture Theatre)
13:15 Lunch (Room: BA-00-008)




Parallel Session 2
Panel 4 (Room: BA-02-012) Women, age and Criminal Justice System

Sarah Lawrence

Lucy Baldwin

Lynsey Black

Gillian Smith

Panel 5 (Room: BA-02-005) Sentencing practice and policy

Lauren O’Connell

Kirsty Doyle

Jean Anne Kennedy

Richard Healy

Panel 6 (Room BA-02-004) State violence, crime and emergency powers

Dearbhaile Flynn

Dawid Stańczak

Rimona Afana

Priyamvada Yarnell

15: 30 Key note speech – Prof Steve Tombs and Dr Vicky Conway (Conor Lecture Theatre)
16:45 Closing – Dr Kristian Lasslett (Conor Lecture Theatre)
17:00 Wine Reception (Room: BA-00-008)

Leave a Reply